Cyndi Lauper is Just Nobody's Fool With Upcoming Memphis Blues Album

Written on May 30, 2010

Just Your Fool - Cyndi Lauper. Album: Memphis Blues. June 2010.

Memphis Blues

Just Your Fool

Cyndi Lauper Memphis Blues[digg=] Cyndi Lauper's, American pop icon of the 80's is releasing her eleventh studio album on June 22, 2010.

And the song "Just Your Fool" is a good introduction to the album. Cyndi's talent shows itself on this blues release, and I'm convinced at least this song will be around for awhile.

You can listen to the song here (if it's still up) at YouTube:

The album is on here too. It's already number 130 in music.

That's Charlie Musselwhite on harmonica, and he's steaming up the place.

Track listing

1. "Just Your Fool"
2. "Shattered Dreams"
3. "Early in the Mornin'" (Charlie Spand)
* feat. Allen Toussaint & B.B. King
4. "Romance in the Dark" (Lil Green)
5. "How Blue Can You Get?" (Jane Feather)
* feat. Jonny Lang
6. "Down Don't Bother Me"
* feat. Charlie Musselwhite
7. "Don't Cry No More" (Don Robey)
8. "Rollin' and Tumblin'" (Traditional)
9. "Down So Low" (Tracy Nelson)
10. "Mother Earth" (Memphis Slim)
* feat. Allen Toussaint
11. "Crossroads" (Robert Johnson)
* feat. Jonny Lang
12. "Wild Women Don't Get The Blues"